October 24

‘A Pocketful of Eyes’ by Lili Wilkinson

I must admit, being a person who doesn’t read very many books and doesn’t enjoy reading, I found myself very intrigued by the book ‘A Pocketful of Eyes’, written by Lili Wilkinson. I would definitely recommend this book to teenagers who enjoy a sort of sexy but mystery read. When I began reading ‘A Pocketful of Eyes’ my first impression was that it was exciting and curious. After every chapter something new would happen and would make me want to read more. ‘A Pocketful of Eyes’ is a about a Year 12 student called ‘Bee’. Bee had volunteered to work in the Natural History Museum for a summer job. While working in the taxidermy lab Bee discovers that training as a taxidermist isn’t as normal as she thought it would be. Over the summer holidays Bee experiences mysteries like no other teenager would face, but Bee was prepared, as she had only dreamed of a moment like this to come alive from her childhood fascinations; but Bee found it difficult to concentrate, when a young attractive boy called ‘Toby’ caught her attention. Overall I found this book a wonderful read and would rate ‘A Pocketful of Eyes’ ★★★★ (four stars out of 5).   Jasmin, Year 9

Tags: , , , , ,

Posted October 24, 2011 by marjk in category Adventure stories, Crime fiction, Funny books, Love stories, Mystery, Student Reviews

About the Author

Teacher-librarian at Aquinas College, Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

2 thoughts on “‘A Pocketful of Eyes’ by Lili Wilkinson

  1. India

    I loved the book so much. I was stuck to book till 2am in the morning coz it was so interesting. I would defiantly recommend this book for people that like books that have, some detective stuff in it as well as funny romance. So the book isn’t too big to read and the text’s not too small either. So if you have trouble reading then this book would be good to read.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*