June 12

‘Vampire Academy’ by Richelle Mead

vampire academyMeet Rose Hathaway, a very talented, smart, pretty, and fierce teenage girl. She’s a saviour and knows it. With an attitude and fast moves, she might just be the Moroi’s last hope…. This action-packed book will be keeping you up all night. You won’t want to put it down.

Rose doesn’t live the same way as you and I. She’s a dhampire half-human half-moroi. She has dedicated her entire life to protecting Lisa, a moroi princess. Moroi are the good vampires. They don’t wear black capes, turn into bats or sleep in coffins, but they do drink blood but not from unwilling victims. Dhampires were brought up to become a guardian, and protect moroi from strigoi – evil blood suckers who will stop at nothing to make Lisa and the moroi one of them.

After two years of freedom, Rose and Lisa are caught and taken back to St Vladimir’s Academy, a school where moroi practice magic and dhampires train to be the fittest, fastest, and strongest. But when they get back, more terror awaits them there than just strigoi.

I loved this book so much I finished it the day I started it. I now have the rest of the series and all the books of series two to read. I love action and adventure books. I was never much of a reader but since I read this book all my friends have called me a bookworm. It’s an action book that has lots of heat and fun about an awesome teenage girl with attitude who can take down men three times her size. This was the start of my love for books and it is so amazing that I have watched the movie literally ten times and remember every word from the book even though I read it two years ago. The way Richelle Mead describes the scenes and events that go down are so addicting that anyone would love it.

I would recommend this book to people of ages between 12 and 21 who love action, romance, and sci-fi fantasy. This book is truly amazing and I would rate it 4 and half stars if not 5.

Amy, Year 8

Tags: , , ,

Posted June 12, 2015 by marjk in category Adventure stories, Student Reviews

About the Author

Teacher-librarian at Aquinas College, Southport, Gold Coast, Australia

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*